The GCDAMP is comprised of a variety of stakeholders with disparate interests. They range from federal and state agencies, Native American Indian Tribes, the Colorado River Basin States, electrical utility consortia, recreational groups, and environmental groups.

Members of the AMWG (Stakeholders) as stipulated in the original 1997 GCDAMP Charter

  • Secretary’s Designee, who serves as chairperson for the AMWG.
  • One representative each from the 12 cooperating agencies and tribe:
    1. Bureau of Reclamation
    2. Bureau of Indian Affairs
    3. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
    4. National Park Service
    5. Western Area Power Administration
    6. Arizona Game and Fish Department
    7. Hopi Tribe
    8. HualapaiTribe
    9. Navajo Nation
    10. San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe
    11. Southern Paiute Consonium
    12. Pueblo of Zuni
  • One representative each from the seven basin states:
    1. Arizona
    2. California
    3. Colorado
    4. Nevada
    5. New Mexico
    6. Wyoming
    7. Utah
  • Two representatives each from:
    1. Environmental groups (Grand Canyon Wildlands Council, National Parks Conservation Association)
    2. Recreation interests (Trout Unlimited, Grand Canyon River Guides)
    3. Contractors who purchase Federal power from Glen Canyon Powerplant (Colorado River Energy Distributors Association-CREDA, Utah Associated Municipal Power Systems)

The role of the Secretary of the Interior and the Secretary’s Designee

No description

The history and interests of stakeholders

No description